

Announcement [7.6.2012]

At its meeting, on 7.6.2012, the Board of Directors of Alpha Bank elected, in accordance with Law 3864/2010, upon instruction of the Hellenic Financial Stability Fund, Mr. Nikolaos Koutsos as a non-executive member of the Board of Directors. The forthcoming General Meeting of the Shareholders of the Bank will be informed on the election of the new member.

Consequently, the Board of Directors was constituted into a body as follows:

EXECUTIVE MEMBERS

Executive Chairman, Mr. Yannis S. Costopoulos. Managing Director, Mr. Demetrios P. Mantzounis.

Executive Directors the General Managers, Messrs. Spyros N. Filaretos, Artemis Ch. Theodoridis and George C. Aronis.

NON-EXECUTIVE MEMBERS

Messrs. Paul G. Karakostas and Ioanna E. Papadopoulou.

NON-EXECUTIVE INDEPENDENT MEMBERS

Vice Chairman, Mr. Minas G. Tanes.

Members, Messrs. George E. Agouridis, Athanassios M. Veremis, Evangelos J. Kaloussis and Ioannis K. Lyras.

NON-EXECUTIVE MEMBER in accordance with Law 3723/2008

The Greek State, via its appointed representative, Mr. Sarantis-Evangelos G. Lolos, as per the Minister of Economy decision No 26320/B 1278/ 18.6.2010.

NON-EXECUTIVE MEMBER in accordance with article 6 par. 9 of Law 3864/2010, Mr. Nikolaos Koutsos as representative and upon instruction (as per letter No 166/30.5.2012) of the Hellenic Financial Stability Fund.