

Announcement [26.6.2012]

At its meeting on 26.6.2012, the Board of Directors of Alpha Bank elected Mr. Pavlos A. Apostolides to fill the vacated position of Non-Executive Independent Member of the Board of Directors for the remainder of this Board's tenure. The forthcoming Ordinary General Meeting of Alpha Bank, on the 29th of June, will be informed on the election in question.

Consequently, the Board of Directors was constituted into a body as follows:

EXECUTIVE MEMBERS

Executive Chairman of the Board of Directors, Mr. Yannis S. Costopoulos.

Managing Director, Mr. Demetrios P. Mantzounis.

Executive Directors the General Managers, Messrs. Spyros N. Filaretos, Artemis Ch. Theodoridis and George C. Aronis.

NON-EXECUTIVE MEMBERS

Mr. Paul G. Karakostas and Mrs Ioanna E. Papadopoulou.

NON-EXECUTIVE INDEPENDENT MEMBERS

Vice Chairman of the Board of Directors, Mr. Minas G. Tanes.

Members, Messrs. George E. Agouridis, Pavlos A. Apostolides, Athanassios M. Veremis, Evangelos J. Kaloussis and Ioannis K. Lyras.

NON-EXECUTIVE MEMBER in accordance with Law 3723/2008,

the Greek State, via its appointed representative (as per the Minister of Economy decision No 26320/B 1278/18.6.2010) Mr. Sarantis-Evangelos G. Lolos.

NON-EXECUTIVE MEMBER in accordance with article 6 par. 9 of Law 3864/2010,

Mr. Nikolaos G. Koutsos, upon instruction (as per letter No 166/30.5.2012) by the Hellenic Financial Stability Fund.

The Board of Directors appointed, in accordance with Law 3864/2010, upon instruction of the Hellenic Financial Stability Fund (as per letter No 194/19.6.2012), Mr. Nikolaos G. Koutsos as a member of the Risk Management and Remuneration Committees of the Board of Directors for the remainder of this Board's tenure. The composition of the Committees is as follows:

RISK MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE

Minas G. Tanes (Chairman)

Spyros N. Filaretos (Member)

Evangelos J. Kaloussis (Member)

Nikolaos G. Koutsos (Member, upon instruction by the Hellenic Financial Stability Fund)

REMUNERATION COMMITTEE

George E. Agouridis (Chairman)

Ioannis K. Lyras (Member)

Ioanna E. Papadopoulou (Member)

Nikolaos G. Koutsos (Member, upon instruction by the Hellenic Financial Stability Fund)