

Announcement

Athens, 29 May 2014

At its meeting, on 29.5.2014, the Board of Directors of Alpha Bank elected as Members of the Board of Directors of the Bank, for the remainder of its tenure, Messrs.: Vassilios T. Rapanos in replacement of Mr. Yannis S. Costopoulos; Shahzad Shahbaz in replacement of Mr. Athanassios M. Veremis; Efthimios O. Vidalis in replacement of Mr. Paul G. Karakostas; and Ibrahim S. Dabdoub in replacement of Mr. George E. Agouridis. The forthcoming General Meeting of the Shareholders of the Bank will be informed on the election of the new Members.

Consequently, the Board of Directors was constituted into a body as follows:

NON-EXECUTIVE MEMBER

Chairman of the Board of Directors, Mr. Vassilios T. Rapanos.

EXECUTIVE MEMBERS

Managing Director, Mr. Demetrios P. Mantzounis. Executive Directors, the General Managers, Messrs. Spyros N. Filaretos, Artemis Ch. Theodoridis and George C. Aronis.

NON-EXECUTIVE MEMBERS

Mr. Efthimios O. Vidalis and Ms Ioanna E. Papadopoulou.

NON-EXECUTIVE INDEPENDENT MEMBERS

Vice Chairman of the Board of Directors, Mr. Minas G. Tanes. Members, Messrs. Pavlos A. Apostolides, Evangelos J. Kaloussis, Ioannis K. Lyras, Ibrahim S. Dabdoub and Shahzad Shahbaz.

NON-EXECUTIVE MEMBER, in accordance with Law 3723/2008, the Greek State, via its appointed representative (as per the Minister of Economy decision No 26320/B 1278/18.6.2010), Mr. Sarantis-Evangelos G. Lolos.

NON-EXECUTIVE MEMBER, in accordance with article 6 par. 9 of Law 3864/2010, Ms Panagiota S. Iplixian, upon instruction (as per letter No 18/28.1.2014) of the Hellenic Financial Stability Fund.