

# **Announcement [31.1.2014]**

At its meeting, on 30.1.2014, the Board of Directors of Alpha Bank elected, in accordance with Law 3864/2010, upon instruction of the Hellenic Financial Stability Fund, Ms. Panagiota Iplixian, as a Non-Executive Member of the Board of Directors, in replacement of Mr. Nikolaos G. Koutsos who resigned. The immediately forthcoming General Meeting of the Shareholders of the Bank will be informed on the election of the new Member.

Consequently, the Board of Directors was constituted into a body as follows:

## **EXECUTIVE MEMBERS**

Executive Chairman of the Board of Directors, Mr. Yannis S. Costopoulos.

Managing Director, Mr. Demetrios P. Mantzounis.

Executive Directors the General Managers, Messrs. Spyros N. Filaretos, Artemis Ch. Theodoridis and George C. Aronis.

### NON-EXECUTIVE MEMBERS

Mr. Paul G. Karakostas and Ms. Ioanna E. Papadopoulou.

## NON-EXECUTIVE INDEPENDENT MEMBERS

Vice Chairman of the Board of Directors, Mr. Minas G. Tanes. Members, Messrs. George E. Agouridis, Pavlos A. Apostolides, Athanassios M. Veremis, Evangelos J. Kaloussis and Ioannis K. Lyras.

NON-EXECUTIVE MEMBER in accordance with Law 3723/2008, the Greek State, via its appointed representative (as per the Minister of Economy decision No 26320/B 1278/18.6.2010), Mr. Sarantis-Evangelos G. Lolos.

NON-EXECUTIVE MEMBER in accordance with article 6 par. 9 of Law 3864/2010, Ms. Panagiota Iplixian, upon instruction (as per letter No 18/28.1.2014) of the Hellenic Financial Stability Fund.

The Board of Directors appointed, in accordance with Law 3864/2010, upon instruction of the Hellenic Financial Stability Fund, as per the abovementioned letter, Ms. Panagiota Iplixian, as a Member of the Audit, Risk Management and Remuneration Committees of the Board of Directors for the remainder of this Board's tenure. The appointment of Ms. Panagiota Iplixian as a Member of the Audit Committee of the Board of Directors will be ratified by the immediately forthcoming General Meeting of the Shareholders of the Bank.

The composition of the Committees is as follows:

## **AUDIT COMMITTEE**

Paul G. Karakostas (Chairman)

George E. Agouridis (Member)

Evangelos J. Kaloussis (Member)

Panagiota Iplixian (Member, upon instruction of the Hellenic Financial Stability Fund)

## RISK MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE

Minas G. Tanes (Chairman)

Evangelos J. Kaloussis (Member)

Spyros N. Filaretos (Member)
Panagiota Iplixian (Member, upon instruction of the Hellenic Financial Stability Fund)

REMUNERATION COMMITTEE George E. Agouridis (Chairman) Ioannis K. Lyras (Member) Ioanna E. Papadopoulou (Member)

Panagiota Iplixian (Member, upon instruction of the Hellenic Financial Stability Fund)