

ANNOUNCEMENT

The Annual General Meeting of the National Bank of Greece elected today, following a proposal by the Board of Directors and a recommendation by the Corporate Governance and Nominations Committee, a new Board of Directors, with a term of three years, up until the Annual General Meeting of 2018.

After the Annual General Meeting was completed, the Board of Directors convened and constituted into a body, in line with the law and the Bank's Articles of Association, as follows:

Executive Members:

- Mr. Leonidas Fragkiadakis, CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER
- Mr. Dimitrios Dimopoulos, DEPUTY CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER
- Mr. Paul Mylonas, DEPUTY CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER

Non-Executive Members:

- Mrs. Louka Katseli, CHAIR OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS
- Mr. Stavros Koukos, Member
- Mr. Efthymios Katsikas, Member

Independent Non-Executive Members:

- Mr. Petros Sabatacakis, Member
- Mr. Spyridon Theodoropoulos, Member
- Mrs. Alexandra Papalexopoulou-Benopoulou

- Mr. Dimitrios Afendoulis, Member
- Mr. Andreas Boumis, Member

<u>Representatives of the Hellenic Republic and of the Hellenic Financial</u> <u>Stability Fund (Law 3723/2008, Law 3864/2010):</u>

- Mrs. Angeliki Skandaliari, Member, Hellenic Republic Representative
- Mr. Charalampos Makkas, Member, Hellenic Financial Stability
 Fund Representative

Mr. Panos Dasmanoglou, Group Chief Compliance and Corporate Governance Officer, was elected Secretary of the Board of Directors and its Committees.

It is noted that the members of the Board of Directors of credit institutions are subject to constant review of their suitability (fit & proper) and final approval by the Single Supervisory Mechanism of the European Central Bank.

Finally, according to the provisions of the law and the Bank's Articles of Association, the Board of Directors assigned authorities and responsibilities to members of the Board and executives of the Bank.

Athens, 19th June 2015