

Announcement

Changes in the Composition of Board Committees

Nicosia, 11 November 2011

Founded in 1899, the Bank of Cyprus Group is the leading Cypriot banking and financial services group. In addition to retail and commercial banking, the Group's activities include finance, factoring, investment banking, brokerage, fund management, life and general insurance. The Group currently operates through a total of 610 branches, of which 219 operate in Russia, 185 in Greece, 141 in Cyprus, 35 in Ukraine, 12 in Romania, 13 in Australia 4 in the United Kingdom and 1 in the Channel Islands. Bank of Cyprus also has 9 representative offices in Russia, Romania, Ukraine, Canada, Serbia and South Africa. The Bank of Cyprus Group employs 11.841 staff worldwide.

At 30 June 2011, the Group's Total Assets amounted to €41,80bn and the Shareholders' Funds were €3,70 bn. The Bank of Cyprus shares are listed on the Cyprus and Athens Stock Exchanges. Additional information can be found on the Group's website www.bankofcyprus.com.



At its meeting held yesterday, the Board of Directors of Bank of Cyprus Public Company Ltd decided to change the composition of its Committees as follows:

Audit Committee

George M. Georgiades (Chairman) Costas Z. Severis Evdokimos Xenophontos Andreas J. Jacovides Stavros J. Constantinides Irini Karamanou

Nominations Committee

Anna Diogenous (Chairperson) Andreas Artemis Vassilis G. Rologis Christakis G. Christofides Manthos Mavrommatis

Remuneration Committee

Manthos Mavrommatis (Chairman) Vassilis G. Rologis Christos Mouskis Andreas J. Jacovides Stavros J. Constantinides

Risk Committee

Costas Z. Severis (Chairman) George M. Georgiades Andreas Artemis Andreas Eliades Costas Hadjipapas Nikolas P. Tsakos Irini Karamanou