

Monday, July 23, 2012

Announcement

Eurobank announces that, following its announcement earlier today for the transfer of the Bank's common shares by EFG Group to younger members of the Latsis family and to the John S. Latsis Public Benefit Foundation, in the context of the separation of the Eurobank Group from the EFG Group, the EFG Group nominated Board members of Eurobank resigned today from its Board. In particular, the resigned members are: Mrs. Anna Maria Louisa J. Latsis, Vice Chairman and Messrs Spiro J. Latsis, Photios S. Antonatos, Pericles P. Petalas and Emmanuel L. Bussetil, non-executive directors. Respectively, Mr. Efthymios N. Christodoulou, Chairman of Eurobank resigned from the Board of European Financial Group EFG (Luxembourg) S.A..

Following the above resignations, the remaining members of the Eurobank Board of Directors are as follows:

- 1. Efthymios N. Christodoulou, Chairman, non-executive director
- 2. George C. Gondicas, Honorary Chairman, non-executive director
- 3. Nicholas C. Nanopoulos, Chief Executive Officer, executive director
- 4. Nikolaos V. Karamouzis, Deputy Chief Executive Officer, executive director
- 5. Michael H. Colakides, Deputy Chief Executive Officer, executive director
- 6. Byron N. Ballis, Deputy Chief Executive Officer, executive director
- 7. Nicholaos K. Pavlidis, executive director
- 8. Panayiotis V. Tridimas, independent non-executive director
- 9. Spyros L. Lorentziadis, independent non-executive director
- 10. Athanasios J. Martinos, independent non-executive director
- 11. Dimitri T. Papalexopoulos, independent non-executive director
- 12. Dimitrios A. Georgoutsos, Greek State's representative under Law 3723/2008, nonexecutive director
- 13. Christos M. Glavanis, representative of the Hellenic Financial Stability Fund under Law 3864/2010, non-executive director

As already announced, the Eurobank Board of the Directors will convene, within the next days, in order to elect the new Board members.