

Friday, September 21, 2012

ANNOUNCEMENT

Following the announcement of July 23, 2012, Eurobank informs the investment community that the Board of Directors' at its meeting on September 21, 2012, elected as new Board members, in replacement of resigned ones, Mrs. Angeliki Frangou and Messrs. George David and Nicholas Stassinopoulos, with a term equal to the remaining term of the resigned members.

Mrs. Angeliki Frangou is the Chairman and CEO of Navios Maritime Holdings Inc..

Mr. George David is the Chairman of the Board of Directors of Coca-Cola Hellenic Bottling Company S.A..

Mr. Nicholas Stassinopoulos is the Chairman of the Board of Directors of VIOHALCO-Hellenic Copper and Aluminium Industry S.A.

Subsequently, the Board of Directors decided on its composition and on the appointment of executive and non-executive Directors, as follows:

- 1. Efthymios N. Christodoulou, Chairman, non-executive director
- 2. George C. Gondicas, Vice Chairman, non-executive director
- 3. Nicholas C. Nanopoulos, Chief Executive Officer, executive director
- 4. Nikolaos V. Karamouzis, Deputy Chief Executive Officer, executive director
- 5. Michael H. Colakides, Deputy Chief Executive Officer, executive director
- 6. Byron N. Ballis, Deputy Chief Executive Officer, executive director
- 7. Nicholaos K. Pavlidis, executive director
- 8. Panayiotis V. Tridimas, independent non-executive director
- 9. Spyros L. Lorentziadis, independent non-executive director
- 10. Athanasios J. Martinos, independent non-executive director
- 11. Dimitri T. Papalexopoulos, independent non-executive director
- 12. Angeliki N. Frangou, non-executive director
- 13. George A. David, non-executive director
- 14. Nicholas M. Stassinopoulos, non-executive director
- 15. Dimitrios A. Georgoutsos, Greek State's representative under Law 3723/2008, non-executive director
- 16. Christos M. Glavanis, representative of the Hellenic Financial Stability Fund under Law 3864/2010, non-executive director