

Tuesday, March 19, 2013

ANNOUNCEMENT

Following the announcements of July 23rd and September 21st, 2012, Eurobank informs the investment community that the Board of Directors' at its meeting on March 19, 2013, elected as new Board members, in replacement of resigned ones, Messrs. Dimitrios Dimopoulos and Paul Mylonas, for an equal term to the remaining term of the resigned members.

Mr. Dimitrios Dimopoulos is the General Manager of Corporate Banking of National Bank of Greece ("NBG") since 2008 and Chairman of the Board of Directors of Ethniki Insurance Co since July 2012. He joined NBG in 1975. As Director of the Large Corporate Division he was involved in corporate financing as well as project financing of investments in infrastructure, energy and tourism sectors. He is a Member of the Executive Committee of NBG.

Mr. Paul Mylonas was appointed General Manager at NBG in 2004. His responsibilities were broadened in December 2010 when he became General Manager of Strategy and Governance, while in July 2012 he was appointed General Manager of Strategy and International Activities. He is a Member of the Executive Committee of NBG. He runs the Investment Committee and is Head of Investor Relations, as well as a member of the ALCO Committee of the NBG Group. From April 2004 to December 2010 he was General Manager of Strategy and Research and Chief Economist of the NBG Group, which he joined in 2000.

Subsequently, the Board of Directors decided on its composition and on the appointment of executive and non-executive Directors, as follows:

- 1. Efthymios Christodoulou, Chairman, non-executive director
- 2. George Gondicas, Vice Chairman and Honorary Chairman, non-executive director
- 3. Nicholas Nanopoulos, Chief Executive Officer, executive director
- 4. Nikolaos Karamouzis, Deputy Chief Executive Officer, executive director
- 5. Michael Colakides, Deputy Chief Executive Officer, executive director
- 6. Byron Ballis, Deputy Chief Executive Officer, executive director
- 7. Nicholaos Pavlidis, executive director
- 8. George David, non-executive director
- 9. Dimitrios Dimopoulos, non-executive director
- 10. Paul Mylonas, non-executive director
- 11. Nicholas Stassinopoulos, non-executive director
- 12. Angeliki Frangou, non-executive director
- 13. Spyros Lorentziadis, independent non-executive director
- 14. Athanasios Martinos, independent non-executive director
- 15. Dimitri Papalexopoulos, independent non-executive director
- 16. Panayiotis Tridimas, independent non-executive director
- 17. Dimitrios Georgoutsos, Greek State's representative under Law 3723/2008, nonexecutive director
- 18. Christos Glavanis, representative of the Hellenic Financial Stability Fund under Law 3864/2010, non-executive director