## **Announcement**

In accordance with the provisions of article 2, par. 2 (e) of the resolution 3/347/12.07.2005 of the Hellenic Capital Market Commission and of Law 3016/2002, Piraeus Bank announces that its Board of Directors on its meeting of June 8th, 2016, further to the resignations of its Independent Non – Executive Members, Messrs A. Athanasiou and P. Pappas and upon recommendation of the Board Nomination Committee, elected Messrs Karel De Boeck and Arne Berggren as new Independent Non – Executive Members for the remaining term of the Board of Directors.