Announcement

In accordance with the provisions of article 2, par. 2 (e) of the resolution 3/347/12.07.2005 of the Hellenic Capital Market Commission and of Law 3016/2002, Piraeus Bank announces that during the Board of Directors meeting of July 20th, 2016, Mr. Michael Sallas resigned from the position of Chairman of the Board remaining as Chairman Emeritus of Piraeus Bank.

Further to the above, the Board of Directors was reconstituted as a corporate body and elected Professor Mrs Charikleia Apalagaki, as interim Chairman of the Board of Directors, until the election of the new Chairman of the BoD.

Following the above, the Board of Directors was reconstituted as follows:

Non - Executive Chairman of the Board

- Charikleia Apalagaki, father's name Andreas

Vice - Chairmen

- -Apostolos Tamvakakis, father's name Stavros, A' Vice Chairman, Independent Non Executive Member
- -Stavros Lekkakos, father's name Michael, B' Vice Chairman, Non Executive Member

Executive Board Members

-George Poulopoulos, father's name Ioannis, Deputy Managing Director

Non - Executive Board Members

- -Eftichios Vassilakis, father's name Theodoros, Non Executive Member
- -lakovos Georganas, father's name Georgios, Non Executive Member
- -Vasileios Fourlis, father's name Stylianos, Non Executive Member
- -Alexander Blades father's name Zisis, Non Executive Member

Independent Non – Executive Board Members

- -Chariton Kyriazis, father's name Dimitrios, Independent Non Executive Member
- Arne Berggren, father's name Sten, Independent Non Executive Member
- Karel De Boeck father's name Gerard, Independent Non Executive Member
- -David Hexter father's name Richard, Independent Non Executive Member

The following person also participates in the Board of Directors:

-Aikaterini Beritsi father's name Konstantinos, HFSF Representative (Law 3864/2010)