

Announcement

Notification of Home Member State of Bank of Cyprus Public Company Ltd

Nicosia, 26 August 2016

Bank of Cyprus Public Company Ltd notifies the public that, in accordance with Circular E154 of the Cyprus Securities and Exchange Commission dated 27 July 2016, its home member state is Cyprus.

Group Profile

Founded in 1899, Bank of Cyprus Group is the leading banking and financial services group in Cyprus. The Group provides a wide range of financial products and services which include retail and commercial banking, finance, factoring, investment banking, brokerage, fund management, private banking, life and general insurance. The Group operates through a total of 136 branches, of which 130 operate in Cyprus, 1 in Romania, 4 in the United Kingdom and 1 in the Channel Islands. Bank of Cyprus also has representative offices in Russia, Ukraine and China. The Bank of Cyprus Group employs 4.550 staff worldwide. At 31 March 2016, the Group's Total Assets amounted to €22,7 bn and Total Equity was €3,1 bn.

