

Announcement, 7-9-2016

Completion of the composition of the Board of Directors.

Attica Bank announces that the current Board of Directors of the Bank met today and completed its composition for the remaining of its term as follows:

- 1. Gerasimos G. Sapountzoglou, Non- Executive Chairman of the Board
- 2. Konstantinos G. Makedos, Vice-Chairman of the Board, non- executive member
- 3. Panagiotis V. Roumeliotis, Chief Executive Officer, executive member
- 4. Ioannis E. Tsakirakis, Deputy CEO, executive member
- 5. Athanasios Ch. Tsadaris, Deputy CEO, executive member
- 6. Anna M. Pouskouri- Reiche non-executive member
- 7. Georgios N. Panayiotou, independent, non-executive member
- 8. Georgios I. Vlachakis, independent, non-executive member
- 9. Ioannis D. Kyriakopoulos, independent, non-executive member
- 10. Ioannis S. Marmaggiolis, non-executive member
- 11. Dimitrios G. Tzanninis, non-executive member
- 12. Stefania S. Georgakakou- Koutsonikou, non-executive member of the Board in accordance with the provisions of Law 3723/2008.

Following these developments, the Extraordinary General Meeting of shareholders that is scheduled to take place on September 20th 2016 can decide either that the issue of the election of a new Board of Directors will not be discussed (therefore, the above Board of Directors can serve its 3-year term ending in June 2019), or to elect a new Board of Directors which will serve for a 3-year term.

For all the above developments the Bank's Management remains in contact with the competent supervisory authority (the Bank of Greece).

Attica Bank S.A.