

Announcement

Athens, 23 February 2017

At its meeting held on 23.2.2017, the Board of Directors of Alpha Bank elected, in accordance with Law 3864/2010, upon instruction of the Hellenic Financial Stability Fund, Mr. Spyridon - Stavros A. Mavrogalos - Fotis as Non-Executive Member of the Board of Directors of the Bank, in replacement of Ms Panagiota S. Iplixian who resigned. The immediately forthcoming General Meeting of the Shareholders of the Bank will be informed of the election of the new Member.

Further to the above, the Board of Directors was constituted into a body as follows:

Chairman of the Board of Directors, Mr. Vasileios T. Rapanos, NON-EXECUTIVE MEMBER.

Vice Chairman of the Board of Directors, Mr. Evangelos J. Kaloussis, NON-EXECUTIVE INDEPENDENT MEMBER.

Managing Director, Mr. Demetrios P. Mantzounis, EXECUTIVE MEMBER.

EXECUTIVE MEMBERS

The General Managers Messrs Spyros N. Filaretos, Artemios Ch. Theodoridis and George C. Aronis.

NON-EXECUTIVE MEMBER

Mr. Efthimios O. Vidalis.

NON-EXECUTIVE INDEPENDENT MEMBERS

Mr. Ibrahim S. Dabdoub, Ms Carolyn G. Dittmeier and Messrs Richard R. Gildea, Shahzad A. Shahbaz and Jan A. Vanhevel.

<u>NON-EXECUTIVE MEMBER, in accordance with Law 3723/2008</u>, the Greek State via its appointed (as per the Minister of Finance Decision No 0000278 General Directorate of Economic Policy Outgoing Correspondence/Financial Policy 312) representative Ms Marica S. Ioannou – Frangakis.

<u>NON-EXECUTIVE MEMBER, in accordance with Law 3864/2010</u>, Mr. Spyridon - Stavros A. Mavrogalos - Fotis, as representative, and upon instruction (as per letter No 16/31.1.2017) of the Hellenic Financial Stability Fund.

The Board of Directors appointed, in accordance with Law 3864/2010, upon instruction of the Hellenic Financial Stability Fund, by virtue of the above letter, Mr. Spyridon - Stavros A. Mavrogalos - Fotis as Member of the Audit, Risk Management,

Remuneration and Corporate Governance and Nominations Committees of the Board of Directors for the remainder of its tenure. The appointment of Mr. Spyridon -Stavros A. Mavrogalos - Fotis as Member of the Audit Committee of the Board of Directors will be ratified by the immediately forthcoming General Meeting of the Shareholders of the Bank.