

Announcement

Athens, 28 September 2017

The Board of Directors of Alpha Bank announces that at its meeting of 28.9.2017 the Non-Executive Independent Member Mr. Evangelos J. Kaloussis notified his resignation, which comes into effect immediately, from any post and office held at the Board of Directors and its Committees.

Further to the above, the Board of Directors was constituted into a body as follows:

Chairman of the Board of Directors, Mr. Vasileios T. Rapanos, NON-EXECUTIVE MEMBER.

Managing Director, Mr. Demetrios P. Mantzounis, EXECUTIVE MEMBER.

EXECUTIVE MEMBERS

The Deputy CEOs, Messrs Spyros N. Filaretos, Artemios Ch. Theodoridis and George C. Aronis.

NON-EXECUTIVE MEMBER

Mr. Efthimios O. Vidalis.

NON-EXECUTIVE INDEPENDENT MEMBERS

Mr. Ibrahim S. Dabdoub, Ms Carolyn G. Dittmeier and Messrs Richard R. Gildea, Shahzad A. Shahbaz and Jan A. Vanhevel.

NON-EXECUTIVE MEMBER, in accordance with Law 3864/2010,

Mr. Spyridon-Stavros A. Mavrogalos-Fotis, as representative, and upon instruction (as per letter No 16/31.1.2017) of the Hellenic Financial Stability Fund.

Should the Chairman of the Board of Directors be absent or prevented from attending a meeting, the said meeting (only) will be chaired by the senior ranking, in terms of tenure, Non-Executive Member of the Board of Directors.