

Athens, 26 April 2018

### **Announcement**

At its meeting held on 26.4.2018, the Board of Directors of Alpha Bank elected, in accordance with Law 3864/2010, upon instruction of the Hellenic Financial Stability Fund, Mr. Johannes Herman Frederik G. Umbgrove as Non-Executive Member of the Board of Directors, in replacement of Mr. Spyridon-Stavros A. Mavrogalos-Fotis who resigned. The immediately forthcoming General Meeting of the Shareholders of the Bank will be informed of the election of the new Member.

Further to the above, the Board of Directors was constituted into a body as follows:

**Chairman of the Board of Directors**, Mr. Vasileios T. Rapanos, NON-EXECUTIVE MEMBER.

Managing Director, Mr. Demetrios P. Mantzounis, EXECUTIVE MEMBER.

## **EXECUTIVE MEMBERS**

The Deputy CEOs Messrs Spyros N. Filaretos, Artemios Ch. Theodoridis and George C. Aronis.

## NON-EXECUTIVE MEMBER

Mr. Efthimios O. Vidalis.

# NON-EXECUTIVE INDEPENDENT MEMBERS

Mr. Ibrahim S. Dabdoub, Ms Carolyn G. Dittmeier and Messrs Richard R. Gildea, Shahzad A. Shahbaz and Jan A. Vanhevel.

## NON-EXECUTIVE MEMBER, in accordance with Law 3864/2010,

Mr. Johannes Herman Frederik G. Umbgrove, as representative, and upon instruction (as per letter No 50/16.4.2018) of the Hellenic Financial Stability Fund.

The Board of Directors appointed, in accordance with Law 3864/2010, upon instruction of the Hellenic Financial Stability Fund, by virtue of the above letter, Mr. Johannes Herman Frederik G. Umbgrove as Member of the Audit, Risk Management, Remuneration and Corporate Governance and Nominations Committees of the Board of Directors for the remainder of its tenure. The appointment of Mr. Johannes Herman Frederik G. Umbgrove as Member of the Audit Committee of the Board of Directors will be ratified by the immediately forthcoming General Meeting of the Shareholders of the Bank.