

NATIONAL BANK OF GREECE S.A.

Constitution into a body of the Board of Directors of the National Bank of Greece

Following the Annual General Meeting (AGM) of Shareholders of the National Bank of Greece held today, 31.07.2019, which resolved upon the increase of the number of Board members by two (2), so that the total number of Board members shall be thirteen (13), and elected six (6) new Members, four (4) of which were appointed by the AGM as Independent Non–Executive Board members, the Board of Directors, convened today and was constituted into a body, in line with the law and the Bank's Articles of Association, as follows:

Executive Members:

- Mr. Paul Mylonas, Chief Executive Officer
- Mr. Dimitrios Kapotopoulos, Executive Member
- Mrs. Christina Theofilidi, Executive Member

Non-Executive Members:

- Mr. Costas Michaelides, Chair of the Board of Directors
- Mrs. Aikaterini Beritsi, Vice-Chair of the Board of Directors

Independent Non-Executive Members:

- Mr. Gikas Hardouvelis, Senior Independent Director
- Mr. Claude Piret, Member
- Mr. Andrew McIntyre, Member
- Mr. John McCormick, Member
- Mr. Avraam Gounaris, Member
- Mr. Wietze Reehoorn, Member
- Mrs. Elena Ana Cernat, Member

Representative of the Hellenic Financial Stability Fund under Law 3864/2010:

Mr. Periklis Drougkas, Member, Representative of the Hellenic Financial Stability Fund

Secretary of the Board of Directors and its Committees: Mr. Panos Dasmanoglou, General Manager of Group Compliance and Corporate Governance.

It is noted that the election of members of the Board of Directors of credit institutions is subject to constant review of their suitability (fit & proper) and final approval by the Single Supervisory Mechanism of the European Central Bank.