

Thessaloniki DA 13, O.T. 31, B'FASI, P.O. Box 1076 570 22 Industrial Area of Sindos, Greece T. + 30 2310 779 700 F. + 30 2310 752 335

Athens 60, Ag. Ioannou Theologou st. 136 77 Acharnes, Greece T. + 30 210 241 5100 F. + 30 210 240 5859

E. info@elgeka.gr

www.elgeka.gr

Industrial area of Sindos - Thessaloniki, December 19th, 2019

## Announcement of the new composition of the Board of Directors of ELGEKA S.A. after the resignation of a non-executive member and the nonreplacement of the vacant position

The Limited Company under the name "ELGEKA S.A." (hereinafter referred to as "Company") notifies the investing public, according to the Athens Stock Exchange Regulation, the L. 3016/2002 on Corporate Governance, article 2 par. 2 case e' of decision 3/347/12.7.2005 of Hellenic Capital Market Commission, as well as article 17 par. 1 of the Regulation No 596/2014 of the European Parliament and of the Council of 16th April 2014, that today Thursday, December 19<sup>th</sup>, 2019, the Board of Directors of the Company, following the resignation of the non-executive member Mr. Anthimos Misailidis of Vasilios, due to increased personal obligations, taking into account the existing status of the remaining members of the Board of Directors as executive and non-executive members, in accordance with the provisions of par. 1 of article 3 of L. 3016/2002, as in force, on Corporate Governance, and given the fact that there is no legal problem, decided not to cover - for the time being - the vacancy created in the Board of Directors after the resignation of the above member.

As a result, the Board of Directors will hereinafter have the following composition with the following properties:

- 1) Alexandros George Katsiotis, Chairman & Chief Executive Officer Executive Member
- Elli Drakopoulou, wife of Nikolaos, Vice Chairman Non Executive Member
- 3) Michael Emmanouil Fandridis, Non Executive Member
- 4) Adamantios Athanasios Lentsios, Non Executive Member
- 5) Stilianos Marcos Stefanou, Independent Non Executive Member
- 6) Nikolaos George Milios, Independent Non Executive Member

The term of office of the Board of Directors is four years, with an expiry date of June 21<sup>st</sup>, 2022, which may be extended until the next Ordinary General Meeting to be held after that date.