

Announcement

Athens, July 31, 2020

Constitution of the Board of Directors on 31.7.2020

Upon completion of the Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders of 31.7.2020, the Board of Directors of the Bank, in accordance with article 11 of the Articles of Incorporation, was constituted into a body as follows:

Chair of the Board of Directors, Mr. Vasileios T. Rapanos, NON-EXECUTIVE MEMBER

Chief Executive Officer, Mr. Vassilios E. Psaltis, EXECUTIVE MEMBER

EXECUTIVE MEMBERS

The General Managers Messrs. Spyros N. Filaretos and Artemios Ch. Theodoridis

NON-EXECUTIVE MEMBER

Mr. Efthimios O. Vidalis

NON-EXECUTIVE INDEPENDENT MEMBERS

Mmes. Carolyn G. Dittmeier and Elanor R. Hardwick and Messrs. Dimitris C. Tsitsiragos, Jean L. Cheval, Richard R. Gildea, Shahzad A. Shahbaz and Jan A. Vanhevel

NON-EXECUTIVE MEMBER in accordance with Law 3864/2010

Mr. Johannes Herman Frederik G. Umbgrove, as representative and upon instruction of the Hellenic Financial Stability Fund

Composition of the Committees of the Board of Directors

Following the resolution of the above Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders and in accordance with article 44 of Law 4449/2017, as currently in force, the Audit Committee was constituted into a body as follows:

Chair of the Audit Committee of the Board of Directors, Ms. Carolyn G. Dittmeier, NON-EXECUTIVE INDEPENDENT MEMBER

NON-EXECUTIVE MEMBERS

Mr. Efthimios O. Vidalis

Mr. Johannes Herman Frederik G. Umbgrove, as representative and upon instruction of the Hellenic Financial Stability Fund

NON-EXECUTIVE INDEPENDENT MEMBERS

Ms. Elanor R. Hardwick Mr. Jan A. Vanhevel

Furthermore, following the resolutions of the above Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders, the Board of Directors appointed the Chairs of the Committees, as follows:

Risk Management Committee

Jan A. Vanhevel (Chair) Dimitris C. Tsitsiragos Jean L. Cheval Richard R. Gildea

Johannes Herman Frederik G. Umbgrove, as representative and upon instruction of the Hellenic Financial Stability Fund

Remuneration Committee

Richard R. Gildea (Chair) Dimitris C. Tsitsiragos Jean L. Cheval

Johannes Herman Frederik G. Umbgrove, as representative and upon instruction of the Hellenic Financial Stability Fund

Corporate Governance and Nominations Committee

Shahzad A. Shahbaz (Chair) Efthimios O. Vidalis Carolyn G. Dittmeier Elanor R. Hardwick

Johannes Herman Frederik G. Umbgrove, as representative and upon instruction of the Hellenic Financial Stability Fund