

Athens, December 18th, 2020

ANNOUNCEMENT

National Bank of Greece S.A. (the 'Bank'), announces that, by decision of its Board of Directors during its 18.12.2020 session, and following proposal by the Corporate Governance and Nominations Committee, Mr. Matthieu Kiss was elected as independent non-executive member of the Board of Directors, and appointed as Chair of the Audit Committee, in accordance with the Bank's Articles of Association and the current corporate governance framework.

Mr. Matthieu Kiss possesses extensive experience in the banking sector, having served in prominent financial organizations, and expertise in the area of audit. Currently, Mr. Kiss is a Member of the Board at HSBC Asset Management France, while he also serves as a Member of the Board and Chair of the Audit Committee at HSBC Insurance France.

Following the appointment of Mr. Kiss as Committee Chair, the composition of the Audit Committee is as follows:

- Mr. Matthieu Kiss, Independent Non-Executive Member
- Mr. Gikas Hardouvelis, Senior Independent Director
- Mr. Claude Piret, Independent Non-Executive Member
- Mr. Wietze Reehoorn, Independent Non-Executive Member
- Mr. Avraam Gounaris, Independent Non-Executive Member
- Mr. Periklis Drougkas, Representative of the Hellenic Financial Stability Fund

The term of office of the members of the Audit Committee has been determined through to the Annual General Meeting of Shareholders of 2021, in accordance with the resolution of the Annual General Meeting of Shareholders held on June 30th, 2020.

It is noted that, in accordance with the provisions of the legal and regulatory framework, the election of credit institutions' new Board members is subject to approval and constant review by the Single Supervisory Mechanism (SSM) of the European Central Bank.