

NATIONAL BANK OF GREECE S.A.

Athens, July 30th, 2021

Constitution of the Audit Committee into a body

In accordance with Article 44 par. 4 of L. 4449/2017, as in force, National Bank of Greece S.A. informs that:

Following the Board of Directors session held on 30/07/2021, during which the members of the Audit Committee were appointed in accordance with Article 44 par. 1 case c) of Law 4449/2017, based on the relevant decision of the Annual General Meeting of 30/07/2021 and following recommendation of the Corporate Governance & Nominations Committee, the Audit Committee, in accordance with Article 44 par. 1 case e) of Law 4449/2017 and its Charter, convened on the same day and constituted into a body, appointing its Chair and Vice – Chair as follows:

- Mr. Matthieu Kiss, Chair / Independent Non-Executive Board Member
- Mr. Claude Piret, Vice-Chair / Senior Independent Director / Independent Non-Executive Board Member
- Mr. Wietze Reehoorn, Committee Member / Independent Non-Executive Board Member
- Mr. JP Rangaswami, Committee Member / Independent Non-Executive Board Member
- Mr. Avraam Gounaris, Committee Member / Independent Non-Executive Board Member
- Mr. Periklis Drougkas, Committee Member / Representative of the Hellenic Financial
 Stability Fund / Non Executive Board Member

As resolved upon by the Annual General Meeting, the term of office of the Audit Committee members shall follow their term of office as Board members, i.e. until the Annual General Meeting of year 2024.