



## **ANNOUNCEMENT**

## Election of the members of the Audit Committee and Remuneration and Nomination Committee

## Composition of the Audit Committee and the Remuneration and Nomination Committee

Kifissia, July 20th, 2021

The company "AEGEAN AIRLINES S.A." (hereinafter the "Company"), announces that the Board of Directors (hereinafter the "BoD"), at its meeting on 15/07/2021 decided to elect the following as members of the Audit Committee

- 1. Konstantinos Kalamatas, independent, non-executive member of the BoD
- 2. Nikolaos Sofianos, independent, non-executive member of the BoD
- 3. Nikolaos George Nanopoulos, non-executive member of the BoD

The election of the above-mentioned members of the Audit Committee from the BoD was pursuant to the verification that they meet the eligible criteria according to article 44 of law 4449/2017.

The term of the Audit Committee will be the same as the term of the BoD i.e. a 3-year office term, which is extended till the expiration of the term within which the next ordinary shareholders meeting must be convened after the expiration of the Board's term and until the relevant decision is taken which shall not exceed the four years.

The Audit committee convened and formed into a body on 16/07/2021 and appointed Mr. Sofianos, independent, non-executive member of the BoD as Chairman of the Committee.

Moreover, it is noted that the BoD at its meeting held on 14.07.2021 approved and adopted the updated Rules of Procedures of Aegean Airlines' Audit Committee which is drafted in accordance with the provisions of art. 10 L. 4706/2020 and art. 44 par 1  $\eta$ ) of L. 4449/2017, which amends and replaces the existing Rules of Procedures of the Audit Committee.



The Rules of Procedures of the Audit Committee is available on the company's website, pursuant to art. 10 par 4 of L. 4706/2020 and art. 44 par. 1  $\eta$ ) of L.4449/2017.

Moreover, the BoD at its meeting held on 15.07.2021 decided the election of a 3-member Remuneration and Nomination Committee, in accordance with the provisions of article 10-12 of L.4706/2020, which will function as a single committee and will replace the existing Remuneration Committee. Following the above, the BoD unanimously decided to appoint the following members of the Remuneration and Nomination Committee:

- 1. Nikolaos George Nanopoulos, non-executive member of the BoD
- 2. Natalia Nikolaidis, independent, non-executive member of the BoD
- 3. Alexandra Papalexopoulou, independent, non-executive member of the BoD

It is noted that the above-mentioned composition of the Remuneration and Nomination Committee meets the criteria set in art. 10 par of L. 4706/2020.

The term of the Remuneration and Nomination Committee will be the same as the term of the BoD, i.e. a 3-year office term, which is extended till the expiration of the term within which the next ordinary shareholders meeting must be convened after the expiration of the Board's term and until the relevant decision is taken which shall not exceed the four years.

The Remuneration and Nomination Committee convened and formed into a body on 16/07/2021 and appointed Mrs. Natalia Nikolaidis as Chairman of the Committee.

Moreover, it is noted that the BoD at its meeting held on 14.07.2021 approved and adopted the Rules of Operation of Aegean Airlines' Remuneration and Nomination Committee which is drafted in accordance with the provisions of art. 10-12 L. 4706/2020.

The Rules of Operation of the Remuneration and Nomination Committee is available on the company's website, pursuant to art. 10 par 4 of L. 4706/2020.