#### Announcement

# **Constitution of Board of Directors into body**

### **Board of Directors' Committees**

OPAP S.A. announces to the investment community the following:

The Annual General Meeting of Shareholders that convened earlier today, 09/06/2022, elected the Company's new Board of Directors and appointed four (4) Board members as Independent, all satisfying the criteria of independence as set out in article 9 of Law 4706/2020 and the Company's Fit & Proper Policy.

Immediately after the adjournment of the AGM, the Board of Directors constituted into body defining the executive and non-executive members, as follows:

- 1. Kamil Ziegler, Chairman and Executive Board Member (Executive Chairman);
- 2. Jan Karas, CEO (Managing Director), Executive BoD Member;
- 3. Pavel Saroch, Vice-Chairman, Non-Executive BoD Member;
- 4. Pavel Mucha, CFO, Executive BoD Member;
- 5. Robert Chvátal, Non-Executive BoD Member;
- 6. Katarina Kohlmayer, Non-Executive BoD Member;
- 7. Igor Rusek, Non-Executive BoD Member;
- **8. Nicole Conrad-Forker**, Independent Non-Executive Member BoD;
- 9. Cherrie Mae Chiomento-Ferreria, Independent Non-Executive Member BoD;
- **10. Theodore Panagos**, Independent Non-Executive Member BoD;
- 11. Georgios Mantakas, Independent Non-Executive Member BoD;

The term of the new Board of Directors is four (4)-years, i.e. from 09.06.2022 until 09.06.2026 or as may be extended ipso jure in accordance with article 11 par. 4 of the Company's Articles of Association,

Further, the Board of Directors, by its resolution dated 09/06/2022, appointed the Audit Committee Members and the Committee constituted into body on the same day, as follows:

# **Audit Committee**

**Cherrie Chiomento**, Independent Non-Executive BoD Member, Chairwoman

Nicole Conrad-Forker, Independent Non-Executive BoD Member, Member

**Georgios Mantakas**, Independent Non-Executive BoD Member, Member

The tenure of the Audit Committee members shall coincide with the tenure of the Board of Directors, i.e. until 09/06/2026 and, if the case be, shall be extended ipso jure until the election of new directors from the subsequent Ordinary General Meeting of shareholders.

Finally, the Board of Directors, by its resolution dated 09/06/2022, established, pursuant to article 10 of Law 4706/2020 and the provisions of article 5.2.2 of the Company's Internal Rules & Regulations, a joint Remuneration and Nomination Committee and appointed its Members. The Committee constituted into body on the same day, as follows:

# **Remuneration and Nomination Committee**

Nicole Conrad-Forker, Independent Non-Executive BoD Member, Chairwoman

Theodore Panagos, Independent Non-Executive BoD Member, Member

Igor Rusek, Non-Executive BoD Member, Member

The tenure of the Remuneration and Nomination Committee shall coincide with the tenure of the Board of Directors, i.e. until 09.06.2026 and, if the case be, shall be extended ipso jure until the election of new directors from the subsequent Ordinary General Meeting of shareholders.

OPAP S.A.