

#### Announcement

Athens, July 22, 2022

# Constitution of the Board of Directors into a body – Composition of the Committees of the Board of Directors

Upon the completion of the Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders of Alpha Services and Holdings S.A. (the "Company") on 22.7.2022 (the "Ordinary General Meeting") and the election of a new Board of Directors, the Board of Directors of the Company was constituted into a body by virtue of its resolution of even date, in accordance with article 11 of the Articles of Incorporation, as follows:

**Chair of the Board of Directors**, Mr. Vasileios T. Rapanos, NON-EXECUTIVE MEMBER

Chief Executive Officer, Mr. Vassilios E. Psaltis, EXECUTIVE MEMBER

# **EXECUTIVE MEMBER**

Mr. Spyros N. Filaretos, General Manager

# **NON-EXECUTIVE MEMBER**

Mr. Efthimios O. Vidalis

# INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE MEMBERS

Mmes. Elli M. Andriopoulou, Aspasia F. Palimeri, Carolyn G. Dittmeier and Elanor R. Hardwick and Messrs. Dimitris C. Tsitsiragos, Jean L. Cheval, Richard R. Gildea and Shahzad A. Shahbaz

### NON-EXECUTIVE MEMBER in accordance with Law 3864/2010

Mr. Johannes Herman Frederik G. Umbgrove, as representative and upon instruction of the Hellenic Financial Stability Fund

The new Board of Directors has a four-year term as per article 9 of the Company's Articles of Incorporation.

# **Composition of the Audit Committee**

Pursuant to the resolution of the Ordinary General Meeting and in accordance with article 44 of Law 4449/2017, as currently in force:

- The Audit Committee remains a Committee of the Board of Directors, consisting of five (5) of its Members, in particular, three (3) Independent Non-Executive Members, according to the provisions of article 9 par. 1 and 2 of Law 4706/2020, and two (2) Non-Executive Members.
- The term of office of the Committee Members appointed by the Board of Directors in accordance with article 44 par. 1 case c) of Law 4449/2017 follows their term of office as Members of the Board of Directors, i.e. their tenure is quadrennial and may be extended until the termination of the

deadline for the convocation of the next Ordinary General Meeting and until the respective resolution has been adopted.

The Members of the Committee are appointed by the Board of Directors, in accordance with article 44 par. 1 case c) of Law 4449/2017, as in force, and the Audit Committee Charter and satisfy the criteria/qualifications set out in article 44 of Law 4449/2017 as well as in the Audit Committee Charter.

Following the resolution of the Board of Directors of the Company of 22.7.2022 regarding the appointment of the Members of the Audit Committee, the Audit Committee of the Company was constituted into a body by virtue of its resolution of even date, in accordance with article 44 of Law 4449/2017, as follows:

#### **Audit Committee**

Carolyn G. Dittmeier (Chair), Independent Non-Executive Member Efthimios O. Vidalis, Non-Executive Member Elli M. Andriopoulou, Independent Non-Executive Member Jean L. Cheval, Independent Non-Executive Member Johannes Herman Frederik G. Umbgrove, Non-Executive Member as representative and upon instruction of the Hellenic Financial Stability Fund

Further to the above, the Board of Directors resolved on the composition of the remainder of the Committees of the Board of Directors, as follows:

#### **Risk Management Committee**

Jean L. Cheval (Chair), Independent Non-Executive Member
Aspasia F. Palimeri, Independent Non-Executive Member
Dimitris C. Tsitsiragos, Independent Non-Executive Member
Elanor R. Hardwick, Independent Non-Executive Member
Richard R. Gildea, Independent Non-Executive Member
Johannes Herman Frederik G. Umbgrove, Non-Executive Member as
representative and upon instruction of the Hellenic Financial Stability Fund

#### **Remuneration Committee**

Richard R. Gildea (Chair), Independent Non-Executive Member Aspasia F. Palimeri, Independent Non-Executive Member Dimitris C. Tsitsiragos, Independent Non-Executive Member Johannes Herman Frederik G. Umbgrove, Non-Executive Member as representative and upon instruction of the Hellenic Financial Stability Fund

#### **Corporate Governance, Sustainability and Nominations Committee**

Elanor R. Hardwick (Chair), Independent Non-Executive Member
Efthimios O. Vidalis, Non-Executive Member
Elli M. Andriopoulou, Independent Non-Executive Member
Carolyn G. Dittmeier, Independent Non-Executive Member
Shahzad A. Shahbaz, Independent Non-Executive Member
Johannes Herman Frederik G. Umbgrove, Non-Executive Member as
representative and upon instruction of the Hellenic Financial Stability Fund