The Company “EUROPEAN RELIANCE GENERAL INSURANCE Co. S.A.'' (the Company) informs according to article 6 §1 of Law 3340/2005, article 2 §e' of the decision 3/347/12.7.2005 of the Capital Market Commission and the Regulation of the Athens Stock Exchange, as well as Law 3016/2002 on Corporate Governance, the election of three non-executive members of the Board of Directors to replace the resigned members.

Specifically, Mr. Stefanos Verzovitis and Mr. Georgios Konstantinidis submitted their resignation as members of the Board of Directors on Wednesday, July 27, 2022, while Mr. Keith Morris submitted his resignation as a member of the Board of Directors on Friday, July 29, 2022.

The Board of Directors of the Company, which held on Friday, August 5, 2022, unanimously accepted the above resignations of the aforementioned members of the Board of Directors and made an extensive reference to Mr. Stefanos Verzovitis, Mr. Keith Morris and Mr. George Konstantinidis for their significant contribution to the Company's corporate affairs and growth to date, expressing the gratitude of the entire Board of Directors for all they have contributed to the Company.

Then, the Board of Directors, taking into account the proposal of the Corporate Governance, Remuneration and Nomination Committee, which applied the predefined criteria according to the Fit and Proper Policy for the Board of Directors and the requirements of the Regulation, unanimously decided to elect Mr. Avais Karmali of Agil Hussein Mohomedali and Nazneen, Mr. Christoph Plein of Hartmut and Ursula and Mrs. Bettina Claudia Dietsche of Manfred and Elfriede, as Temporary Members of the Board of Directors, replacing the resigned Members and until the first forthcoming Shareholders' Meeting, as Non-Independent Members. The Chairman and the Chief Executive Officer, after welcoming the new members, congratulated them on their election to the Board of Directors of the Company and wished them success in their work.

Thereupon, the Board of Directors of the Company was reconstituted as follows:

1. Avais Karmali, Chairman of the Board of Directors, Non-Executive Member

2. Georgios Diamantopoulos, Vice Chairman of the Board of Directors, Non-Executive Member.

3. Christos Georgakopoulos, Chief Executive Officer, Executive Member

4. Nikolaos Chalkiopoulos, Executive Member

5. Eleni Andreadaki, Non-Executive - Independent Member

6. Christina Papanikopoulou, Non-Executive - Independent Member

7. Panagiotis Vroustoutis, Non-Executive - Independent Member

8. Christoph Plein, Non-Executive Member

9. Bettina Claudia Dietsche, Non-Executive Member

Mrs Panagiota Plataniti remains Secretary of the Board of Directors.


Composite index



Asset Publisher