

## Announcement

Election of Chair, Vice-Chair and Senior Independent Director Board Committees Composition

Nicosia, 16 May 2025

#### **Group Profile**

The Bank of Cyprus Group is the leading banking and financial services group in Cyprus, providing a wide range of financial products and services which include retail and commercial banking, finance, factoring, investment banking, brokerage, fund management, private banking, life and general insurance. At 31 March 2025, the Bank of Cyprus Group operated through a total of 56 branches in Cyprus, of which 2 operated as cash offices. The Bank of Cyprus Group employed 2,857 staff worldwide. At 31 March 2025, the Group's Total Assets amounted to €26.8 bn and Total Equity was €2.9 bn. The Bank of Cyprus Group comprises Bank of Cyprus Holdings Public Limited Company, its subsidiary Bank of Cyprus Public Company Limited and its subsidiaries.





Bank of Cyprus Holdings Public Limited Company ("**BOC Holdings**") announces that at the meeting of the Board of Directors held on the 16<sup>th</sup> of May 2025, post the AGM, the members constituted themselves into a body and re-elected Mr Efstratios Georgios (Takis) Arapoglou as Chairman of the Board of Directors. At the same meeting, Mrs Lyn Grobler was re-elected as Vice-Chair to the Board of Directors and Mr Adrian Lewis was re-elected as Senior Independent Director.

The composition of the Board of Directors is as follows:

### **Board of Directors (BOD)**

- 1. Efstratios-Georgios (Takis) Arapoglou (Chair)
- 2. Lyn Grobler (Vice-Chair)
- 3. Monique Hemerijck
- 4. Adrian Lewis
- 5. Christian Hansmeyer
- 6. Stuart Birrell
- 7. Panicos Nicolaou
- 8. Eliza Livadiotou

It is noted that the following Director was elected to the Board of Directors, following the approval of the European Central Bank (the "ECB"):

9. Irene Psalti

Membership of the various Board Committees now stands as follows:

### **Risk Committee (RC)**

- 1. Monique Hemerijck (Chair)
- 2. Stuart Birrell
- 3. Christian Hansmeyer

#### **Audit Committee (AC)**

- 1. Irene Psalti (Chair)
- 2. Monique Hemerijck
- 3. Adrian Lewis
- 4. Lyn Grobler

#### **Human Resources & Remuneration Committee (HRRC)**

- 1. Adrian Lewis (Chair)
- 2. Takis Arapoglou
- 3. Stuart Birrell

# **Nominations & Corporate Governance Committee (NCGC)**

- 1. Takis Arapoglou (Chair)
- 2. Lyn Grobler
- 3. Christian Hansmeyer

# **Technology Committee (TC)**

- 1. Lyn Grobler (Chair)
- 2. Adrian Lewis
- 3. Monique Hemerijck